Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

4 Day Course

Instructor: Trevor Seipp, P. Eng.

Becht Engineering's Design-By-Analysis course will introduce participants to the Design-By-Analysis portion of the ASME code Section VIII, Division 2, Part 5. Based on the rules and guidance provided in Part 5, this course is a comprehensive introduction to the requirements of performing Design-By-Analysis to the ASME Code.  This course provides detailed instruction on performing finite element analysis in compliance with the Code.  Example problems are presented and discussed for many of the common rules. 

This course is intended for engineers who are familiar with pressure vessel and piping design, and need additional guidance on applying Design-By-Analysis concepts.  Experience with finite element analysis is not required, but an understanding of the fundamentals would be an asset.

 Currently Offered (also Virtual):  

  • May 13-16, 2019: ctcTrainCanada, Calgary, Alberta
  • September 23-26, 2019: Texas Training and Conference Center, Houston, Texas

Ask a question about this course

Register for Becht Training


Becht Training Schedule

04Sep
Introduction to COMPRESS Training Course - Houston, TX
Wed Sep 04, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Fri Sep 06, 2019 @12:00PM: 3 days
Texas Training and Conference Center, 11490 Westheimer Rd, Suite 600, Houston, Texas, 77077

09Sep
ASME Section VIII, Division 1 Design with COMPRESS Training Course - Houston, TX
Mon Sep 09, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Fri Sep 13, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 5 days
Texas Training and Conference Center, 11490 Westheimer Rd, Suite 600, Houston, Texas, 77077

23Sep
ASME Section VIII, Division 2 - Part 5, Design-By-Analysis - Houston, TX
Mon Sep 23, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Thu Sep 26, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 4 days
Texas Training and Conference Center, 11490 Westheimer Rd, Suite 600, Houston, Texas, 77077

23Sep
API-579/ASME FFS-1 Fitness for Service with BechtFFS and INSPECT Software - Houston, TX
Mon Sep 23, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Fri Sep 27, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 5 days
Texas Training and Convention Center, 11490 Westheimer Rd, Suite 600, Houston, TX 77077

07Oct
Process Piping - ASME B31.3 Design, Construction, and Mechanical Integrity - Houston, TX
Mon Oct 07, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Thu Oct 10, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 4 days
Texas Training and Conference Center, 11490 Westheimer Rd, Suite 600, Houston, TX 77077

08Oct
Heat Exchanger Design with COMPRESS Training Course - Dallas, TX
Tue Oct 08, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Fri Oct 11, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 4 days
MicroTek, 5430 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, 3 Lincoln Centre, Suite 300, Dallas, Texas, 75240

14Oct
ASME Section VIII, Division 1 Design with COMPRESS Training Course - Dallas, TX
Mon Oct 14, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Fri Oct 18, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 5 days
MicroTek 5430 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy Three Lincoln Centre, Suite 300 Dallas, TX 75240

18Nov
Storage Tank Design and Maintenance (API 650 & API-653) - Houston, TX
Mon Nov 18, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Wed Nov 20, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 3 days
Becht Engineering Houston Office - 14200 Gulf Freeway, Suite 100, Houston, TX 77034

21Nov
Piping Vibration Analysis & Practical Engineering Solutions in Process Plants - Houston, TX
Thu Nov 21, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Fri Nov 22, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 2 days
Texas Training and Conference Center, 11490 Westheimer Rd, Suite 600, Houston, TX 77077