Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

5 Day Course

Instructor:  Don Kurle, P.E.

This is a compreshensive training course for pressure vessel design in accordance with the ASME Section VIII, Division 1 Code. During the course, individuals will enhance their understanding of the ASME Code design rules through hands-on problem solving using COMPRESS software.  Maximize your understanding of ASME Section VIII, Division 1 design rules through five days of intensive training using COMPRESS design software.

 Currently Offered (also Virtual):

  • September 9-13, 2019: MicroTek Los Angeles, El Segundo, CA
  • October 14-18, 2019: MicroTek, Dallas, TX

Ask a question about this course

Register for Becht Training


Becht Training Schedule

09Sep
ASME Section VIII, Division 1 Design with COMPRESS Training Course - Houston, TX
Mon Sep 09, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Fri Sep 13, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 5 days
Texas Training and Conference Center, 11490 Westheimer Rd, Suite 600, Houston, Texas, 77077

23Sep
ASME Section VIII, Division 2 - Part 5, Design-By-Analysis - Houston, TX
Mon Sep 23, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Thu Sep 26, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 4 days
Texas Training and Conference Center, 11490 Westheimer Rd, Suite 600, Houston, Texas, 77077

23Sep
API-579/ASME FFS-1 Fitness for Service with BechtFFS and INSPECT Software - Houston, TX
Mon Sep 23, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Fri Sep 27, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 5 days
Texas Training and Convention Center, 11490 Westheimer Rd, Suite 600, Houston, TX 77077

07Oct
Process Piping - ASME B31.3 Design, Construction, and Mechanical Integrity - Houston, TX
Mon Oct 07, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Thu Oct 10, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 4 days
Texas Training and Conference Center, 11490 Westheimer Rd, Suite 600, Houston, TX 77077

08Oct
Heat Exchanger Design with COMPRESS Training Course - Houston, TX
Tue Oct 08, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Fri Oct 11, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 4 days
Becht Engineering Co., Inc., 14200 Gulf Freeway, Suite 100, Houston, Texas

14Oct
ASME Section VIII, Division 1 Design with COMPRESS Training Course - Houston, TX
Mon Oct 14, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Fri Oct 18, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 5 days
Becht Engineering Co., Inc., 14200 Gulf Freeway, Suite 100, Houston, Texas

18Nov
Storage Tank Design and Maintenance (API 650 & API-653) - Houston, TX
Mon Nov 18, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Wed Nov 20, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 3 days
Becht Engineering Houston Office - 14200 Gulf Freeway, Suite 100, Houston, TX 77034

21Nov
Piping Vibration Analysis & Practical Engineering Solutions in Process Plants - Houston, TX
Thu Nov 21, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Fri Nov 22, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 2 days
Texas Training and Conference Center, 11490 Westheimer Rd, Suite 600, Houston, TX 77077