Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

2 Day Course

Instructor:  George Antaki, P.E.

The course addresses the design and analysis of buried metallic pipe, their technical basis and practical application. We will develop the design loads: normal and transient pressure, temperature, soil and surface loads, flood loads, settlements, and seismic. We will perform design calculations using simplified formulas, and have an introduction to more advanced analysis methods. The course will then provide an example for evaluating the integrity and remaining life of corroded buried pipe.

 

Ask a question about this course


Becht Training Schedule

23Sep
ASME Section VIII, Division 2 - Part 5, Design-By-Analysis - Houston, TX
Mon Sep 23, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Thu Sep 26, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 4 days
Texas Training and Conference Center, 11490 Westheimer Rd, Suite 600, Houston, Texas, 77077

23Sep
API-579/ASME FFS-1 Fitness for Service with BechtFFS and INSPECT Software - Houston, TX
Mon Sep 23, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Fri Sep 27, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 5 days
Texas Training and Convention Center, 11490 Westheimer Rd, Suite 600, Houston, TX 77077

07Oct
Process Piping - ASME B31.3 Design, Construction, and Mechanical Integrity - Houston, TX
Mon Oct 07, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Thu Oct 10, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 4 days
Texas Training and Conference Center, 11490 Westheimer Rd, Suite 600, Houston, TX 77077

08Oct
Heat Exchanger Design with COMPRESS Training Course - Houston, TX
Tue Oct 08, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Fri Oct 11, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 4 days
Becht Engineering Co., Inc., 14200 Gulf Freeway, Suite 100, Houston, Texas

14Oct
ASME Section VIII, Division 1 Design with COMPRESS Training Course - Houston, TX
Mon Oct 14, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Fri Oct 18, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 5 days
Becht Engineering Co., Inc., 14200 Gulf Freeway, Suite 100, Houston, Texas

18Nov
Storage Tank Design and Maintenance (API 650 & API-653) - Houston, TX
Mon Nov 18, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Wed Nov 20, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 3 days
Becht Engineering Houston Office - 14200 Gulf Freeway, Suite 100, Houston, TX 77034

21Nov
Piping Vibration Analysis & Practical Engineering Solutions in Process Plants - Houston, TX
Thu Nov 21, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Fri Nov 22, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 2 days
Texas Training and Conference Center, 11490 Westheimer Rd, Suite 600, Houston, TX 77077