Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

2 Day Course

Instructor:  George Antaki, P.E.

The course addresses the design and analysis of buried metallic pipe, their technical basis and practical application. We will develop the design loads: normal and transient pressure, temperature, soil and surface loads, flood loads, settlements, and seismic. We will perform design calculations using simplified formulas, and have an introduction to more advanced analysis methods. The course will then provide an example for evaluating the integrity and remaining life of corroded buried pipe.

 

Ask a question about this course


Becht Training Schedule

13May
ASME Section VIII, Division 2 - Part 5, Design-By-Analysis - Calgary, AB, Canada
Mon May 13, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Thu May 16, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 4 days
CTC Training - PanArtic Plaza, 815 8th Ave SW 300, Suite 300, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

29May
Fitness-for-Service of Degraded and Damaged tanks, vessels, and piping systems in accordance with API 579-1/ASME FFS-1, and Repair Options in Accordance with ASME PCC-2 - Aiken, SC
Wed May 29, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Fri May 31, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 3 days
Becht Engineering Nuclear Services, 5224 Woodside Executive Court, Aiken, South Carolina, 29803

04Jun
Nuclear Piping System ASME B31.1 and ASME III Class 1-2-3 Design-Qualification-Analysis and Piping Operability Assessment under NRC Rules and Section XI and Repair per ASME PCC-2 and ASME XI - Aiken, SC
Tue Jun 04, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Thu Jun 06, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 3 days
Becht Engineering Nuclear Services, 5224 Woodside Executive Court, Aiken, South Carolina, 29803

10Jun
ASME Section VIII, Division 1 Design with COMPRESS Training Course - Toronto, ON
Mon Jun 10, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Fri Jun 14, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 5 days
Global Knowledge, 595 Bay St., Suite 302, Toronto, ON, M5G 2C2, Canada

04Sep
Introduction to COMPRESS Training Course - El Segundo, CA
Wed Sep 04, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Fri Sep 06, 2019 @12:00PM: 3 days
222 N Sepulveda Blvd, Suite 1240, El Segundo, CA 90245-4319

09Sep
ASME Section VIII, Division 1 Design with COMPRESS Training Course - El Segundo, CA
Mon Sep 09, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Fri Sep 13, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 5 days
222 N Sepulveda Blvd, Suite 1240, El Segundo, CA 90245-4319

23Sep
ASME Section VIII, Division 2 - Part 5, Design-By-Analysis - Houston, TX
Mon Sep 23, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Thu Sep 26, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 4 days
Texas Training and Conference Center, 11490 Westheimer Rd, Suite 600, Houston, Texas, 77077

23Sep
API-579/ASME FFS-1 Fitness for Service with BechtFFS and INSPECT Software - Houston, TX
Mon Sep 23, 2019 @ 8:00AM - Fri Sep 27, 2019 @ 4:30PM: 5 days
Texas Training and Convention Center, 11490 Westheimer Rd, Suite 600, Houston, TX 77077