Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

2 to 3 Day Course

Instructor: George Antaki, P.E. and Tony Scribner, P.E.

The course explains the technical basis of the ASME XI wall thinning corrosion code cases N-513 and N-597, and then applies the Code Cases to a series of actual corrosion patterns. The application covers all aspects of the assessment: Inspection methods, collection of necessary design data, prediction of corrosion rate and future wall loss, evaluation in accordance with the Code Cases, and options on what to do if the corrosion does not qualify. The participants will receive a MathCad module to perform hands-on application problems.

 

Ask a question about this course


Becht Training Schedule

02Mar
API-579/ASME FFS-1 Fitness for Service with PVElite and BechtFFS Software #28951 - Houston, TX
Mon Mar 02, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Fri Mar 06, 2020 @ 4:30PM: 5 days
Becht Houston Office - 14200 Gulf Freeway, Suite 100, Houston, TX 77034

23Mar
ASME Section VIII, Division 1 Pressure Vessel Design with PVElite #28950 - Webster, TX
Mon Mar 23, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Fri Mar 27, 2020 @ 4:30PM: 5 days
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Clear Lake NASA - 750 West Texas Ave., Webster, Texas 77598

01Apr
Storage Tank Design and Maintenance (API 650 & API-653) #28953 - Webster, TX
Wed Apr 01, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Fri Apr 03, 2020 @ 4:30PM: 3 days
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Clear Lake NASA - 750 West Texas Ave., Webster, Texas 77598

13Apr
Piping Vibration Analysis & Practical Engineering Solutions in Process Plants #28952 - Houston, TX
Mon Apr 13, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Tue Apr 14, 2020 @ 4:30PM: 2 days
Becht Houston Office - 14200 Gulf Freeway, Suite 100, Houston, TX 77034

27Apr
Implementation of ASME PCC-2 Repair of Pressure Equipment & Piping Through Case Studies #28954 - Webster, TX
Mon Apr 27, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Thu Apr 30, 2020 @ 4:30PM: 4 days
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Clear Lake NASA - 750 West Texas Ave., Webster, Texas 77598

06May
Nuclear Piping System ASME B31.1 and ASME III Class 1-2-3 Design-Qualification-Analysis and Piping Operability Assessment under NRC Rules and Section XI and Repair per ASME PCC-2 and ASME XI #28956 - Webster, TX
Wed May 06, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Fri May 08, 2020 @ 4:30PM: 3 days
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Clear Lake NASA - 750 West Texas Ave., Webster, Texas 77598

18May
ASME Section VIII, Division 2 - Part 5, Design-By-Analysis #28957 - Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Mon May 18, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Thu May 21, 2020 @ 4:30PM: 4 days
Deerfoot Inn & Casino, 1000, 11500 35 Street SE, Calgary, Alberta, Canada T2Z 3W4

25May
ASME Section VIII, Division 1 Pressure Vessel Design with PVElite #28959 - Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Mon May 25, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Fri May 29, 2020 @ 4:30PM: 5 days
Global Knowledge, 595 Bay Street, Suite 302, Toronto, ON M5G 2C2, Canada

08Jun
API-579/ASME FFS-1 Fitness for Service with PVElite and BechtFFS Software #28958 - Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Mon Jun 08, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Fri Jun 12, 2020 @ 4:30PM: 5 days
Global Knowledge, 595 Bay Street, Suite 302, Toronto, ON M5G 2C2, Canada

15Jun
Distillations & Troubleshooting Training Course #29366 - Webster, TX
Mon Jun 15, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Tue Jun 16, 2020 @ 5:00PM: 2 days
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Clear Lake NASA - 750 West Texas Ave., Webster, Texas 77598