Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

2 Day Course

Instructor: George Antaki, P.E. and J Robert Sims

The course explains the technical basis of the ASME XI fracture mechanics rules, and then applies the Failure Assessment Diagram method of Appendix H to examples of cracks and crack-like defects in nuclear piping and vessels. The application covers all aspects of the assessment: Inspection methods, collection of necessary design data, prediction of crack growth rate, evaluation in accordance with ASME XI Appendix H (and Appendix C), and options on what to do if the crack does not qualify.

 

 

Ask a question about this course

Register for Becht Training


Becht Training Schedule

13Apr
Piping Vibration Analysis & Practical Engineering Solutions in Process Plants #28952 - Virtual Training
Mon Apr 13, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Tue Apr 14, 2020 @ 4:30PM: 2 days
Becht Houston Office - 14200 Gulf Freeway, Suite 100, Houston, TX 77034

20Apr
Storage Tank Design and Maintenance (API 650 & API-653) #28953 - Virtual Training
Mon Apr 20, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Wed Apr 22, 2020 @ 4:30PM: 3 days
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Clear Lake NASA - 750 West Texas Ave., Webster, Texas 77598

18May
ASME Section VIII, Division 2 - Part 5, Design-By-Analysis #28957 - Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Mon May 18, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Thu May 21, 2020 @ 4:30PM: 4 days
Deerfoot Inn & Casino, 1000, 11500 35 Street SE, Calgary, Alberta, Canada T2Z 3W4

25May
ASME Section VIII, Division 1 Pressure Vessel Design with PVElite #28959 - Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Mon May 25, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Fri May 29, 2020 @ 4:30PM: 5 days
Global Knowledge, 595 Bay Street, Suite 302, Toronto, ON M5G 2C2, Canada

08Jun
API-579/ASME FFS-1 Fitness for Service with PVElite and BechtFFS Software #28958 - Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Mon Jun 08, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Fri Jun 12, 2020 @ 4:30PM: 5 days
Global Knowledge, 595 Bay Street, Suite 302, Toronto, ON M5G 2C2, Canada

15Jun
Distillations & Troubleshooting Training Course #29366 - Webster, TX
Mon Jun 15, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Tue Jun 16, 2020 @ 5:00PM: 2 days
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Clear Lake NASA - 750 West Texas Ave., Webster, Texas 77598

01Sep
Heat Exchanger Design with Software Application Training Course #28960 - Houston, TX
Tue Sep 01, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Fri Sep 04, 2020 @ 4:30PM: 4 days
Becht Engineering Houston Office - 14200 Gulf Freeway, Suite 100, Houston, Texas 77034

08Sep
ASME B31.3, Process Piping - Design, Construction, and Mechanical Integrity #28955 - Houston, TX
Tue Sep 08, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Fri Sep 11, 2020 @ 4:30PM: 4 days
Becht Engineering Houston Office - 14200 Gulf Freeway, Suite 100, Houston, TX 77034