Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

2.5 Day Course

Instructor:  Don Kurle, P.E.

This comprehensive training course provides an introduction to the COMPRESS pressure vessel design software. Individuals will build models of pressure vessels and perform calculations using the COMPRESS software.  Students will be introduced to the various COMPRESS software menu options, vessel component dialog windows and calculation reports. This hands-on course will have students building models of pressure vessels and performing calculations. Upon completion of this course participants will be able to design and rate vessels with ease.

 

Ask a question about this course


Becht Training Schedule

02Mar
API-579/ASME FFS-1 Fitness for Service with BechtFFS Software #28951 - Webster, TX
Mon Mar 02, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Fri Mar 06, 2020 @ 4:30PM: 5 days
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Clear Lake NASA - 750 West Texas Ave., Webster, Texas 77598

09Mar
ASME Section VIII, Division 1 Pressure Vessel Design with Software Application Training Course #28950 - Webster, TX
Mon Mar 09, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Fri Mar 13, 2020 @ 4:30PM: 5 days
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Clear Lake NASA - 750 West Texas Ave., Webster, Texas 77598

01Apr
Storage Tank Design and Maintenance (API 650 & API-653) #28953 - Houston, TX
Wed Apr 01, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Fri Apr 03, 2020 @ 4:30PM: 3 days
Becht Houston Office - 14200 Gulf Freeway, Suite 100, Houston, TX 77034

13Apr
Piping Vibration Analysis & Practical Engineering Solutions in Process Plants #28952 - Webster, TX
Mon Apr 13, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Tue Apr 14, 2020 @ 4:30PM: 2 days
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Clear Lake NASA - 750 West Texas Ave., Webster, Texas 77598

27Apr
Implementation of ASME PCC-2 Repair of Pressure Equipment & Piping Through Case Studies #28954 - Webster, TX
Mon Apr 27, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Thu Apr 30, 2020 @ 4:30PM: 4 days
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Clear Lake NASA - 750 West Texas Ave., Webster, Texas 77598

06May
Nuclear Piping System ASME B31.1 and ASME III Class 1-2-3 Design-Qualification-Analysis and Piping Operability Assessment under NRC Rules and Section XI and Repair per ASME PCC-2 and ASME XI #28956 - Webster, TX
Wed May 06, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Fri May 08, 2020 @ 4:30PM: 3 days
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Clear Lake NASA - 750 West Texas Ave., Webster, Texas 77598

18May
ASME Section VIII, Division 2 - Part 5, Design-By-Analysis #28957 - Houston, TX
Mon May 18, 2020 @ 8:00AM - Fri May 22, 2020 @ 4:30PM: 5 days
Becht Engineering Houston Office - 14200 Gulf Freeway, Suite 100, Houston, Texas 77034